Another Day, Another Milk Jug

My child looked absolutely green. “What’s wrong?”

“Ugh, <insert impressive moan> I feel terrible.”

“Why is that?” I intoned.

“Because I drank four cups of milk and I think I might puke.”

“Why did you drink so much milk?”

“Because Amelia was here.”

What?

“I wanted to show her how cool it was to jump on the empty milk jug and shoot the lid clear across the room.”

“Ahhhh,” sighs the all knowing mother. <insert impressive but hidden smirk>

So. . .what’s your Sizzler been up to lately?

Tags:

2 Responses to “Another Day, Another Milk Jug”

  1. Rebekah Says:

    This evening i found my oldest sizzler (8) applying lip balm to her foot.

    Mom and Dad: “Why are you doing that?”

    Sizzler: “Because I didn’t know what would happen.”

  2. Bek Says:

    That is classic! I can’t think of an sizzlerisms but we have heaps of them here!

Leave a Reply

